Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname


February Sessions of Genetic Genealogy for Beginners

By popular demand, Relative Roots will be repeating our free webinar, Genetic Genealogy for Beginners: DNA is the “Gene” in Genealogy! In fact, we’ll be holding two sessions this month, on different days and times, to accommodate different timezones.

Genetic Genealogy for Beginners: DNA is the “Gene” in Genealogy!
What is Genetic Genealogy? What tests are available and which one should I order? How much does a Genetic Genealogy test cost? Do I need to be a geneticist to understand my results?

If you’re a complete beginner to Genetic Genealogy and want the answers to those questions and more, then this webinar is for you! Attendees will learn about the history of genetic genealogy, be introduced to DNA basics and inheritance paths, learn about the different types of DNA tests available for genealogy, and learn about resources that will help you make the most of your Genetic Genealogy experience.

Tuesday, February 1, 2011
6pm GMT (1pm Eastern, 10am Pacific)

Thursday, February 3, 2011
8pm Eastern (5pm Pacific)

Registration
Free registration is required for these webinars. To register, please visit the Relative Roots Webinars page and click the registration link next to the date/time that you wish to attend:

http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/

Future Webinars
Visit the Relative Roots Webinars page to learn about other upcoming webinars and sign up to receive email announcements about future webinars. As long as there is demand for it, we hope to repeat the beginner webinar during the first week of every month. We’re also currently working on scheduling intermediate and advanced genetic genealogy webinars for later in February.

At this time, webinars are only available live during the scheduled dates and times.

Hope to see you at a webinar soon!

Leave a Reply

  

  

  


*

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>