Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA

Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA
What is Genetic Genealogy? What tests are available and which one should I order? How much does a Genetic Genealogy test cost? Do I need to be a geneticist to understand my results?

If you’re a complete beginner to Genetic Genealogy and want the answers to these questions and more, then this webinar is for you! Attendees will learn about the history of genetic genealogy, be introduced to DNA basics and inheritance paths, learn about the different types of DNA tests available for genealogy, and learn about resources that will help you make the most of your Genetic Genealogy experience. Focus will be on tests and products available through Family Tree DNA, and attendees will receive an exclusive discount on select tests from Family Tree DNA!**

Experience Level

90 Minutes

Elise Friedman
Owner, Relative Roots

** Family Tree DNA offers a discount on testing to webinar attendees. The discount expires 7 days after the live webinar, so if you plan to view the recording, be sure to do so within those 7 days if you want the discount. Details about the discount are provided at the end of the webinar.


Attend live or view the recording on-demand (*** see below for details about on-demand access)

Thursday, October 3, 2013

1pm Eastern (5pm GMT)
12pm Central
11am Mountain
10am Pacific

Click Here to Register Now

*** Important Info about On-Demand Access

To register for on-demand access to this webinar, simply click the Register Now button above and complete the registration form. This will register you as though you were going to attend live, but don’t worry, you will have access to the recording.

  • If you register prior to the live webinar starting, you may receive reminder emails about joining the live webinar — you can safely ignore those. Within 24 hours after the live webinar, you will receive a final email with the link to view the recording. The recording will be available through the end of the month.
  • If you register after the live webinar has ended, you will immediately be forwarded to the recording.

Mac users:
To view the webinar recording, Mac users must have software that can play Windows Media files. If needed, please download Windows Media Components for QuickTime by Flip4Mac: This is ONLY needed for the recordings — not for the live webinars.